ABOUT US

Rocket Bytes is an innovative company with sustainable corporate development.

HISTORY

Rocket Bytes emerged in 2012 from a vision to develop a web-based standard application for the language services industry. Just one year later, the software went live in production. Since then, the application has been continuously developed and is offered as a standard application to other language service providers.

Building on this, we have since successfully developed further IT solutions for customers. We clearly distinguish ourselves from other providers by providing rapid solutions and offering a demonstrably high return on investment.

USE OF THE LATEST TECHNOLOGIES
CULTURE OF LIFELONG LEARNING
RAPID AND AGILE WAY OF WORKING

CUSTOMERS

The needs of our customers are the driving force behind our business. Our customers are looking for solutions that satisfy their information needs and point to business optimisations. At Rocket Bytes, we specialise in solving strategic and operational problems through IT (collection, analysis, modelling and benchmarking of information). Thanks to us, a large number of customers have “not missed the boat” when it comes to the future competitiveness of their company.

OUR TEAM

Rocket Bytes has an innovative team consisting of motivated and highly qualified IT specialists with a strong focus on customer benefit.

Kai Piontek
Founder

Active in the web and network environment for over 10 years. His activities focus on the design and development of highly networked and secure web and mobile applications for various industries. He has published international articles as part of his scientific work in the field of communication networks.

Daniel Glutz
Web developer

After completing his training as a computer science technician, he was looking for a new challenge to gain experience and expand his knowledge. Varied tasks and a pleasant working environment are very important to him. He enjoys seeing his projects being put to productive use after implementation and making the daily work of others easier.

Janos Burkhalter
Web developer

His career path started with a secondary school certificate and Swiss certificates of competence as a poly-media graphic designer and computer scientist. Continued education and learning new things is very important to him. This is how he acquired broad know-how in the technical and creative area. Since then he has worked in the computer and media sector for 12 years. In addition to the joy of learning, precision and structured work are close to his heart.

Marc Steinmetz
Digital Media Manager

With more than 15 years of experience in UX design and digital media marketing, he offers multiple award-winning designs and systematic UX strategies for national and international brands such as o2 Telefonica, harman/kardon, JBL, AKG, Hermès Paris, ESCADA, etc. As a university lecturer on digital transformation, visual design and moving images, he also takes care of ambitious newcomers.

Claudio Waldburger
Key Account Manager

Untiringly curious and ambitious. He sets high standards for himself (and others) and is never satisfied with superficial knowledge, but rather is interested in every detail. For more than 20 years, he has been working in the field of innovative business models with the aim of driving things forward and making them better. As a passionate marathon runner, he possess the required stamina.

ÜBER UNS

Rocket Bytes ist ein innovatives Unternehmen mit einer nachhaltigen Unternehmensentwicklung.

GESCHICHTE

Rocket Bytes ist im Jahr 2012 aus einer Vision entstanden, eine webbasierte Standardanwendung für die Sprachdienstleistungsbranche zu entwickeln. Bereits ein Jahr später konnte die Software produktiv eingeführt werden. Seither wurde die Anwendung fortlaufend weiterentwickelt und wird als Standardanwendung weiteren Sprachdienstleistern angeboten.

 Darauf aufbauend haben wir in der Zwischenzeit weitere IT-Lösungen für Kunden erfolgreich entwickeln können. Von anderen Anbietern unterscheiden wir uns deutlich durch rapide Lösungsbereitstellung und einem nachweisbar hohen Return of Investment.

EINSATZ NEUESTER TECHNOLOGIEN
KULTUR DES LEBENSLANGEN LERNENS
RAPIDE UND AGILE ARBEITSWEISE

KUNDEN

Die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden sind die Antriebskraft unseres Geschäfts. Unsere Kunden suchen nach Lösungen, die Ihre Informationsbedürfnisse befriedigen und Hinweise auf Geschäftsoptimierungen aufzeigen. Wir von Rocket Bytes haben uns darauf spezialisiert, strategische und operative Fragestellungen mittels Informationstechnologie (Sammlung, Analyse, Modellierung und Benchmarking von Informationen) zu lösen. Dank uns haben eine Vielzahl von Kunden, den «Anschluss nicht verpasst», wenn es um die zukünftige Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Ihrer Unternehmen geht.

UNSER TEAM

Rocket Bytes steht für ein innovatives Team, bestehend aus motivierten und hochqualifizierten IT-Spezialisten mit einem ausgeprägten Fokus auf den Kundennutzen.

Kai Piontek
Gründer

Seit über 10 Jahren im Web- und Netzwerk-Umfeld aktiv. Dabei liegt sein Aktivitäten-Fokus auf der Konzeption und Entwicklung hochvernetzter und sicherer Web- sowie mobiler Anwendungen für verschiedene Branchen. Im Rahmen seiner wissenschaftlichen Tätigkeit im Bereich der Kommunikationsnetze hat er internationale Beiträge veröffentlicht.

Daniel Glutz
Webentwickler

Nach Abschluss seiner Weiterbildung als Techniker Informatik HF suchte er eine neue Herausforderung, um Erfahrungen zu sammeln und sein Wissen zu erweitern. Abwechslungsreiche Aufgaben und ein angenehmes Arbeitsumfeld sind ihm sehr wichtig. Es bereitet ihm Freude, wenn seine Projekte nach deren Umsetzung produktiv eingesetzt werden und den Arbeitsalltag anderer erleichtert.

Janos Burkhalter
Webentwickler

Seinen Werdegang startete er mit Matura, Polygraf EFZ und Informatiker EFZ. Das stetige Weiterbilden und das Lernen von Neuem ist ihm sehr wichtig. Dadurch eignete er sich ein breites Knowhow im technischen und kreativen Bereich an. Mittlerweile ist er bereits seit 12 Jahren im Computer- und Medienbereich tätig. Neben der Lernfreude liegt ihm Präzision und strukturiertes Arbeiten sehr am Herzen.

Marc Steinmetz
Digital Media Manager

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren in den Bereichen UX-Design und Digital Media Marketing verankert, bietet er vielfach ausgezeichnete Designs und systematische UX-Strategien für nationale und internationale Brands wie o2 Telefonica, harman/kardon, JBL, AKG, Hermès Paris, ESCADA etc. Als Hochschuldozent für digitale Transformation, Visual Design und Bewegtbild sorgt er zudem für ambitionierte Newcomer.

Claudio Waldburger
Key Account Manager

Unermüdlich neugierig und ehrgeizig. Stellt hohe Ansprüche an sich selbst (und andere) und bleibt dabei nie an der Oberfläche, sondern interessiert sich für jedes Detail. Seit über 20 Jahren ist er im Bereich innovativer Geschäftsmodelle unterwegs, mit dem Anspruch, die Dinge voranzutreiben und besser zu machen. Als passionierter Marathonläufer verfügt er über die dazu erforderliche Ausdauer.